Skip to Content

The J. Tuzo Wilson Professorship

The J. Tuzo Wilson Professor in Geophysics is appointed for a five year term. The Professor delivers the annual public J. Tuzo Wilson Lecture in the first year of their appointment and thereafter arranges speakers for the Lecture.

Past and present J. Tuzo Wilson Professors

Members The J. Tuzo Wilson Professorship

Prof. Qinya Liu
J. Tuzo Wilson Professor, 2020 - Present, Seismology
Prof. Stephen Morris
J. Tuzo Wilson Professor, 2014 - 2019, Geophysical pattern formation
Prof. Nigel Edwards
J. Tuzo Wilson Professor, 2008 - 2013, Applied and crustal geophysics, land and marine
Department of Physics
Prof. Jerry Mitrovica
J. Tuzo Wilson Professor, 2001 - 2006, Theoretical and global geophysics
Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences, Harvard University
Prof. Derek York
J. Tuzo Wilson Professor, 1995 - 2000, Geochronology
Department of Physics, University of Toronto